Exhibition News

Above: The Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery, Alnwick
(Image Courtesy: Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery)

I am very pleased to announce my next solo exhibition, ‘Horizons’, at the Bailiffgate Museum and Gallery in Alnwick this November. The exhibition will run from the 1st November 2022-29th January 2023* and will be composed of my latest landscapes including several new large-scale paintings. The title Horizons reflects the tension present in all of my works, between ground and sky, but also speaks to the fact that this show will represent my first exhibition after finishing my degree at Northumbria University and painting full time.

I am very excited for this exhibition and grateful to all of the volunteers at the Bailiffgate for their help in organising the show this far. Curator Catherine Neil has been a delight to work with and has a great critical eye, useful in helping to bring out the underlying themes in my work. My exhibition will be the first in a series of shows by artists from, or who have a connection with, Amble. Keep your eyes peeled for further announcements on this by following the Bailiffgate on social media.

For more information on the Bailiffgate please visit their website via the link below:

Home-Page Alnwick- Ten thousand years of History

*(Please note that the museum will be closed over the Christmas period from December 12th-January 9th)

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started